top of page

Dedication - This website is dedicated to all the county and city officials who supported the JPC Project.  The project began under Sheriff Tommy Thomas and was strongly supported by subsequent Sheriffs Adrian Garcia, Ron Hickman and Ed Gonzalez.  The project consistently received support from all members of the Harris County Commissioners Court and Houston City Council.  Elected officials from both political parties came together, for the benefit of taxpayers, to consolidate local jail operations and make the JPC a reality. 

I would also like to express my gratitude to current and former HCSO leadership for all their support, especially my former bosses over the last ten years:  Chief Darryl Coleman, Assistant Chief Debra Schmidt, Chief Todd R. Montefusco, Chief Mike Smith, and Chief Fred Brown. 


Assistant Chief Lofton Harrison (Pct. 1 Constables Office) has also been a strong supporter and I truly appreciate all his efforts.  Thanks, Lofton.   

bottom of page